SUNDAY CHURCH SCHOOL

Welcome to the Ascension of Our Lord Sunday Church School!  Our program offers the following classes: Pre-K (must be 4 years old by 9/1/2017), Kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th-8th grade classes. Registration for the 2018/19 year is now open!

The first day of the 2018/19 Sunday Church School will take place on Sunday, September 9, 2018.  Please note, until further notice, Orthros, Divine Liturgy and Sunday Church School takes place at Daniel Wright Middle School, 1370 Riverwoods Rd, just south of the Church while our new Parish Home is being built.  Please click HERE to view a detailed calendar for the 2018-2019 school year.

Sunday School Classes for Pre-K through 3rd grade begin at 9:15a.m.  These grades begin with lessons in the classroom followed by attendance and participation in the Divine Liturgy as a class at approximately 10:15 a.m.  Grades 4 through 8 begin their lesson in the Church attending and participating in Divine Liturgy as a class at 9:30 a.m.  Following Holy Communion, these students are dismissed to their designated classroom for a lesson which concludes during coffee fellowship.   

Registration fees are $45/child for Stewards | $100/child for Non-Stewards.

We are always looking for anyone interested in volunteering as a Teacher, or a Teacher's Aide!   If you have any questions and/or are able to assist with our program, please feel free to contact the Sunday Church School Director, Katherine Schreiber (email: katherineschreiber6@gmail.com | phone:(847) 322-4070); or, the Church office at 847.482.1200. 

We look forward to teaching your children more about their faith and strengthening their relationship with God and the Church. Thank you for participating in this wonderful ministry.

2018/19 SCS STAFF

SCS Director 
Katherine Schreiber, katherineschreiber6@gmail.com      

Pre-K
Lexi Hugdahl, lexihugdahl@yahoo.com                       
Callie Saric, calliesaric@gmail.com                     

Kindergarten    
Mary Petros, petros_john@yahoo.com               
Student Assistant:  Sophia Saric, sophiasaric@icloud.com                          

1st Grade 
Jenny Kalyviaris, ajkaly@gmail.com                                
Student Assistant:  Maria Perakis, mcperakis@comcast.net                       

2nd Grade 
Eleni Anteliz, helenberis@hotmail.com                  
Student Assistant:  Sophia Anast, sophiapa2005@gmail.com               

3rd Grade  
Melissa Duitsman, melissa_duitsman@yahoo.com    
Student Assistant:  Nicole Ittounas, nittounas@gmail.com               

4th Grade
Maria Bolos, mariabolos31@yahoo.com         
Student Assistant:  Christina Alexakos, christina.alexakos19@gmail.com     

5th – 8th Grades
Desiree Petros, ddpetros@comcast.net  

If you have further questions about Sunday Church School and/or becoming a Steward, please contact the Church Office (847)482 -1200.

Katherine Schreiber, Director
Sunday Church School

CLICK TO REGISTER

 

Our Faith

The Orthodox Church
An ever-growing number of persons from various backgrounds are becoming interested in the Orthodox Church. Learn more»